Heather

Coverpage 2

Hello, I am happy to introduce myself to you. I have been creating a wonderful life with friends, family, and career. I have a great apartment, a wonderful job, a second home in the county and with a lovely supportive family, all I am missing is being a parent. Becoming a Mother and sharing my love, and experiences and life are so much what I desire to do for the rest of my life. As you have a complicated decision to make at this stage I hope that I will be in your mind.  I have been working in health and healing since 1993 my first job was working with adolescence, I loved it. From there I went on to Graduate School at Queens College, I left there to go into alternative Medicine. I really have had a very full and blessed life. I love creating my own Alternative Medical practice for the last 16 years, I am a practitioner of Traditional Chinese Medicine (AKA an acupuncturist). Having worked in a field that has Chinese in the name I have had to privilege of studying with so many teachers from all over the world a very diverse group of teachers and healers and I have traveled all over the world. I am here though in NYC fully rooted in my community in Midtown Manhattan. I just love the whole feel of NYC, the diversity, the vastness, and the small neighborhood feeling all in one location. I have friends and family in almost every corner. I really have a great life which I am looking to expand, becoming a Mother. I opened my business in 2003 here in Midtown Manhattan and I have the privilege of walking to work every-day. And the flexibility of being my own boss. Having had a few life experiences that have slowed down my ability to become a Mother I think has only added to my wisdom and sensitive and desire to be a parent. Looking forward to meeting you and creating my new family.


About Heather

Job Description
Alternative Healthcare Practitioner

Hobbies
Hiking and swimming

Fun Fact
I have traveled to 15 countries around the world!


My Life

I am from Port Washington, NY (Long Island) and moved to the city in my late twenties. I worked, went to graduate school and fell in love with a Hell’s Kitchen neighborhood boy. His family is still local in the neighborhood – they are very popular and are a great support to me still. 

With my brothers in the city, my sister and nieces just in Connecticut and my parents in Port Washington, my family is close too. I have many friends and clients here, as I have been in NYC for twenty years working, living and loving it. While I do love the city for all it has to offer, I also love to leave and have a country home in a lake community just an hour outside the city in the Hudson Valley. Great for having friends and family up to BBQ, hike, fish and swim, which I do often.


My Family

I grew up in a Roman Catholic family. We celebrate Christmas and Easter with our extended family and friends. I also join my friends who are Jewish for their traditional holiday celebrations as well as the celebrations of my friends who are Chinese.


Final Thoughts

“I am very lucky to have a happy, fulfilling life and hope you choose me and make my life even more blessed. Thank you again for taking the time to know me.  ”  

-Heather

To learn more , contact our Adoption Team at 212-400-8150 or email us at info@spence-chapin.org.