Dan & Vidur

DanVidurnew cover

Hello, we are Dan and Vidur. We met in 2005 and got married in 2014. We have wanted to start our family for a few years now through adoption and would like to have an open adoption with which you can feel comfortable and welcome. We are warm, loving, and hardworking people who want to give your child every opportunity that life has to offer. We live in the Lower East Side in Manhattan and enjoy being part of a diverse and vibrant community. We have many friends and maintain a close connection with our parents, siblings, and extended families. We can’t wait to meet you and create a forever family for your child!

About Dan

dan cover

Job Description

Reading novels and poetry, theater (drama and opera), listening to music (indie rock, hip hop, R&B, and classical), museums and exhibits.

Fun Fact
Dan does a podcast where he discusses fiction with a group of friends.

About Vidur

Vidur coverimage

Job Description
Senior Vice President, Strategy & Value Creation

Theater (drama and Broadway musicals), cooking and baking, running, travel, museums and exhibits.

Fun Fact
Vidur officiated the wedding of one of his closest friends on an island off of Maine.

Our Life

We love exploring the diverse NYC neighborhoods, spending time with friends, and discovering the many aspects of NYC living, a city we moved to a few years ago. Examples of things we have recently done include hosting friends from out of town, viewing exhibits at The Frick Collection and The Met, and seeing Jamila Woods (an R&B singer) in concert in Brooklyn with our friends. We both like to cook, especially Vidur, who is quite the chef. We stay fairly active between running and going to the gym 2-3 times per week. We are also very intellectually curious and try to continuously educate ourselves about the world, and we want to make sure that our child has the best education that we can possibly provide. Though we are both hardworking in our careers, we prioritize time with our families and love activities with our nieces and nephew.

Our Family

Dan is originally from Chicago, and his family is Italian (Tuscan) on his mother’s side and northern European (Scandinavian) on his father’s side. Dan has an older brother and a younger sister with their own families, and we like to regularly visit our nieces and nephew. Dan’s parents visit from Chicago about two or three times per year and will probably visit even more once we have a baby.We also usually fly out to Chicago twice a year, particularly around the holidays, to visit family. Vidur is from Mumbai, India, and his family is from the Punjab region of India. Vidur has one younger sister who also has a family of her own living in Mumbai. Vidur’s parents visit from India every few years, and usually stay with us for a month. They would also likely visit more when our baby arrives.

Final Thoughts

“We are excited to start a family and would be honored to be chosen by you. We very much look forward to getting to know you better.”

-Dan & Vidur

To learn more , contact our Adoption Team at 212-400-8150 or email us at info@spence-chapin.org.