Andrew & Carolyn

We are thrilled by the prospect of becoming parents and can’t wait to welcome a child into our home where we hope to provide as much love, nurturance and encouragement as possible. We have met in 2014 over our shared love of books and food and have been laughing and eating ever since. We live with our dog, Iggy, in a roomy and comfortable apartment in Riverdale with tons of families with kids, parks, and trees – we are also nearby a terrific public school.

About Andrew


Job Description

Reading, cooking and baking, hiking and running

Fun Fact
Andrew likes to play harmonica and make desserts.

About Carolyn


Job Description

Reading, cooking and baking, and hiking and running

Fun Fact
Carolyn taught herself how to make jewelry and created a small jewelry business in 2007.

Our Lives and Family

We love to spend time outside walking with our puppy, Iggy. We live within walking distance of three parks and playgrounds where kids play on slides or swings, and when they are older, join sports teams. At home, we tend to spend time in the kitchen preparing food and talking and laughing. To wind down, we either read or watch shows.

Final Thoughts

“We are both quite close to our families, spending holidays, vacations and weekends with them. Our daughter or son would know the love of an extended family including grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins providing support, comfort and belonging.”

-Andrew & Carolyn

To learn more , contact our Adoption Team at 212-400-8150 or email us at